Home

When I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2004, I was given a few options.
1. Watchful Waiting
2. Removal
3. Beamed Radiation
4. Implanted Radiation Seeds
5. Nothing

My choice was Implanted Radiation Seeds. Over the years since, I have double guessed everything, but once a choice is made from 2, 3, or 4, you can’t go back and make another choice.

When I visited my dentist today, I was all wound up. An earlier appointment seemed to point toward a root canal and crown for tooth #30. It has been cracked for some time.

In effect, the nurse told me, “Not so fast.”

The dentist poked around, and we talked about the infection in my gums. The infection moves around, and sometimes forms a hard blood blister.

It didn’t take him long to decide no root canal and crown. “The crack (yellow) goes below the gum line. The crown (white) would not go down far enough to cover all of the crack.”

We talked about removing the tooth, but the dentist suggest we adopt “Watchful Waiting.”

My nerves are shot.

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

