Home

The last time I had a good night’s sleep was several years ago. After a very hard day traveling, I crashed into a good-sized bed with a foam topper our son Robert provided. Must have gotten six good hours of sleep.

Lately, not so much.

After a couple of years on a full-size air mattress, I bought a twin bed for $250.

After a couple of months, I returned it to the store, explaining how my back ached from the shoulder down.

“It’s too soft!” Was the gruff reply from the manager. Without the proper support, certain parts of my body sagged.

He let his salesman direct me to a bed twice as firm.  “We shouldn’t even be selling that cheap bed,” the salesman whispered to me.

The new bed is just a bit too firm – still haven’t gotten more than 4 hours a night. Now, I ache in more than one place.

A chiropractor might help for a time, but I can’t afford a treatment every week for the rest of my life.

I have no idea what to do next.

No idea.

-30-

Leave a Reply

