Home

Do NOT try this at home!

I guess this happened to me once before, and it has been terrifying both times!

I always take my sleeping pill a half hour before my bath in order to give the pill time to kick in.

Then I run some hot bath water.

Last night, I fell asleep in the tub for about 20-30 minutes.

When I woke up, I could NOT get out of the tub.

My arms were so weak, and my torso was so heavy it was impossible to pull myself out.  I was moaning in pain and desperation.

Then, I remembered how I escaped last time, so I rolled over enough to get some better leverage with the assist bar.  My arms ached from the strain for many, many minutes.

What if this happens one night, and I CAN’T get out!  I AM getting older!

NOT funny!

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

