Home

For the last couple of weeks, my modem has been attempting to die. Yesterday (2/23/17) it drove one mile closer toward the electronic junk yard. Tuesday night she will be replaced.  Until then, my Internet is second-rate at best.

helenwheels

After an hour on the phone with a Century Link techie:

  • the Ethernet cable to my Windows 10 laptop coughs and sputters, but works
  • my Acer android tablet is working on the same wireless system as the modem
  • my Grace Internet radio refuses to work on the wireless system
  • my Amazon Echo refuses to work on the wireless system
  • my 50” smart screen refuses to work on the wireless system.

Two functions work. Three functions don’t work.

Go figure.

-30-

Leave a Reply

