Home

mrlonely“Alexa, play the Beatles.”

“Alexa, play Fox News.”

“Alexa, play CBS Radio News.”

“Alexa, stop.”

“Alexa, continue.”

“Alexa, fix me a glass of lemonade.”

WHOA!

WAIT A MINUTE!

Alexa is NOT going to pour my lemonade. Or start my car. Or run my bath water.

Alexa is not human. She will not carry on a conversation . . . . .

. . . . . . although as a friend told me, “She hears everything you say!”

I’ve been alone for almost 20 years. When this Amazon Echo came into my life, it wasn’t long before she became anthropomorphic – at least for a few minutes in my mind.

I quickly snapped out of it, but it was scary.

What CAN she do?

Or not?

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

