Home

Lay’s potato chips had a slogan a few years back, “Betcha can’t eat just one!”

oneWith the Green Bay Packers playing a very important game this last weekend (1 Jan. 17), I decided to treat myself to some Pringles Lightly Salted Sour Cream and Onion chips.

Fortunately, these chips are only 75mg of sodium per 15 chips. The absolute lowest salt content of any chip I could find.

I knew I couldn’t eat just one, so I rationed myself. After all, I have a bad heart, and we all know what salt does to hearts!

I removed three chips from the box – for when the Packers scored a field goal. I made another pile of seven chips in case of a touchdown.

Unfortunately, the Packers took a while to score, and those chips just kept glaring at me. I gave in. The three chips disappeared. Then the seven chips were gone.

Before you know it, the entire container was empty!!! All 90 chips. Long before the game ended.

The Packers won, so their will be another game this coming weekend. Since I didn’t die last night from all the sodium, I guess I will buy another box of Pringles Lightly Salted Sour Cream and Onion chips.

One more chip won’t hurt.

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

