Home

Realizing that my 2006 Chevy Cobalt is getting a little long in the tooth, my son David bought me a new Stutz Bearcat!  Complete with hood ornament!

carcar

Hood ornaments are almost extinct, thanks to thieves ripping them off, but back in the day, they were all the thing!  I used to love hood ornaments, and a couple of my cars even had these decorations.

My 1949 Studebaker.

My 1976 Mercury Cougar XR-7.

My goal was to own a Jaguar, but the closest I’ve ever come was test-driving the beast a couple of years ago.

I think Cadillac still has a hood ornament, but they are a dying breed.

carcar3

xr7c

carcar1

carcar2

Take me for a ride in your car car!

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

