Home

As a borderline diabetic, I have to watch my diet.

One dietitian told me to eat a bedtime snack of about 20-25 grams of carbohydrates. The idea is to keep my metabolism running during the night.

For years, I’ve been snacking on non-fat yogurt.  Tasty.

BobbingOnly one other problem, I would like to eat as much vegetarian food as possible.  Plus, yogurt has soy, which helps create my kidney stones.

So, any way, I’ve been searching for mint candies to substitute.  Until this week, Walmart wouldn’t cooperate.  It offered just three choices, at inflated prices.

Yesterday, I was fortunate enough to find a goodly supply of BOB’S SUGAR FREE STARLIGHT MINTS!

Only 16 grams of carbs per piece!

PLUS, Bob’s is manufactured right in good-old Minnesota!  That’s where 10 of our loved ones live, and where several of them were born!

Thanks, Bob!

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

