Home

When it first came out umpteen years ago, I labeled NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD the best horror movie ever.

The king is dead.  Long live the king.

AnnieTHE COLLECTOR may just be the greatest horror movie ever made.

Warning, this movie is not for the squeamish.  It is not for children.  It has an R rating for a very good reason.  As imdb explains, “Rated R for pervasive sadistic bloody violence, language and some sexuality/nudity.”

“When the Chase family moves to an isolated house in the middle of nowhere in Detroit, Arkin is hired to fix the windows and the doors. Later he meets his daughter and his wife that has a debt with dangerous sharks and needs money, but his week payment is not enough to pay her debts. Arkin plots to heist the safe of Michael Chase during the night to raise the necessary money. However, when he arrives in the house, he finds that a sadistic criminal has imprisoned the family and planted traps everywhere.”

When I say it is not for the squeamish, I mean it.  I am a horror movie fan, and have watched gazillions of them.  This one actually made me jump – twice.  I even closed my eyes once.

No other movie since PSYCHO can make that claim.  Of course, I was only a child when I hid under the seat back whilst watching Psych for the first time.

At ant rate, watch this one on Youtube – if you dare!

I warned you!

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

