Home

We didn’t lose her. I know . . . where my wife is.

LoveGrowsWhereMyRosemaryGoesHLNTV – February 19, 2016. You don’t need to know who Monty Williams is to be moved by the words of love and forgiveness he spoke at his wife’s funeral. You don’t have to know who he is to understand his grief after 44-year-old Ingrid Williams, the mother of his five children, was killed in a car accident in early February.

“God will work this out. My wife is in heaven. God loves us. God is love,” Williams said during a celebration of Ingrid Williams’ life on Thursday.

“…When we walk away from this place today, let’s celebrate. Because my wife is where we all need to be. And I’m envious of that. But I got five crumb-snatchers I’ve got to deal with. I love you guys for taking time out of your day to celebrate my wife. We didn’t lose her. When you lose something you can’t find it. I know exactly where my wife is.”

Williams is a former basketball player and the current assistant head coach of the Oklahoma City Thunder. . . Ingrid Williams died on February 10 after the car Williams and her children were driving in was hit by another driver, who authorities say was going 92 miles per hour, according to KOCO TV. Williams died at the hospital the day after the crash, and three of her children sustained minor injuries.

FULL STORY FROM HLNTV

-30-

 

 

Leave a Reply

