Home

12Sept15aI don’t remember the last time an injury knocked me out of a basketball game, but an accidental blow to my right calf did the trick. I still have pain, and walking is a struggle, but Saturday (September 12) was screaming pain. 

Notice the triangle scar underneath the bruise. That happened in my pre-teen years while crawling through a barbed-wire fence. I only felt cold on my leg, and waited several minutes to look at it. I was on a farm, so I was not taken anywhere for stitches.

 I also have a bump on the opposite knee, but I have no idea how it got there, and it doesn’t hurt.

12Sept15b

It is anyone’s guess if I will be able to play this coming Saturday.

A couple of years ago, I got whacked in the eye playing basketball.  That was the best shiner ever!

basketball3

 

Leave a Reply

