Home

FallToPiecesHow and why does lint find only my black clothes?

This is not a rhetorical question.

A couple of days ago, I was horrified to find a pair of black pajamas, one of my favorite black t-shirts, and some smaller black items come out of the dryer FULL of lint.

Not just a few specks here and there – but COVERED with thick gobs of lint!

Now here is the crux of the matter – for the most part, my other clothes escaped damage!

Don’t ask me what the heck fell apart in the dryer – I have no idea.  I have wracked my brain for answers because the dryer filter was over-loaded with the junk.  I actually had to clean the filter before the cycle finished.

I may have to throw the pajamas away.

Seriously – how did all that awful link find mostly only black clothes?

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

