Home

HairOne day while spinning records at our local station, I happened to catch a glimpse of myself in the double-paned glass between studios.  I did NOT like what I saw.  I was losing my hair!

Since I have always had low self-esteem, I had not really SEEN myself when looking in a mirror.  That day, I was in shock to see that widow’s peak – in only my thirtieth year!!!!

I mean, I had always had plenty of hair in high school!  What happened!

HairPaulSpeaking of hair, I have been noticing that musicians with a lot of hair stay popular, regardless of age.  Take Paul McCartney, for example.  He just turned 73 on June 18, still tours around the world, AND he has plenty of hair!  Probably colored, but it is still his own hair!

Mick Jagger has more hair than I do.  Same with Brian Wilson.  So do Ann and Nancy Wilson – (how did they get in here?)

Think of an aging pop rocker still belting out the sings, and I’ll bet he has plenty of hair.

At least I don’t have to worry about where I put my comb!

 

 

Lyrics for HAIR

Gimme head with hair
Long beautiful hair
Shining, gleaming,
Streaming, flaxen, waxen

Give me down to there hair
Shoulder length or longer
Here baby, there mama
Everywhere daddy daddy

 Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair, hair
Flow it, show it
Long as God can grow it
My hair

-30-

Leave a Reply

