Home

The Boozer
(lyrics by Benjamin Hapgood)
Alernate version sung by Fozzie Bear on the Muppet Show.

DrinkToMeOnlyWithThineEyes

I was out upon a flicker and had had far too much liquor,

And I must admit that I was quite pie-eyed,

And my legs began to stutter, and I lay down in the gutter

And a pig arrived and lay down by my side.

As I lay there in the gutter with my heart strings all aflutter,

A lady passed and this was heard to say,

You can tell a man who boozes by the company he chooses.

And the pig got up and slowly walked away.

As described by Doug Gibson in “Mormon Folklore” article, Standard Examiner, June 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

