Home

BlackbirdA couple of days ago, a neighbor was so excited to show me SEVEN duck eggs.  They are in a quickly made nest near the outside wall of my apartment.

They way I figure it, mama duck was “great with child,” and just had to land – someplace – any place.

I mean, what duck in her right mind is going to make a nest next to a house with NO water within several blocks!

She had to be panicked.

Now, I am panicked.

There is a cat next door.  There are magpies all over the place.  Worst thing of all, there are huge blackbirds/ravens all over the place.

If these chicks even hatch, making any noise at all will doom them.

I hate to think about it.

😦

 

Leave a Reply

