Home

BoxFlatWhen I was much younger, I remember a newspaper feature titled “Hints from Heloise.”

Not that I read every column, but it was interesting from time-to-time.

Today, I have my own Household Hint.

My bachelor apartment has a regular apartment-sized refrigerator. To keep the inside clean, I use cardboard flats on each shelf.  By wonderful coincidence, if I buy a full case of Equate Weight Loss Shakes, two flats fit perfectly on each shelf.  Six flats in all.

They soak up any spills, and are easily replaceable.

My flats are a PERFECT 11 x 16 1/2 inches.  You may have to experiment to get the right size, but it will be worth it in the long run.

No fuss.  No mess.

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

