Home

PowerSteeringOh, as I was filing the work done on my 2006 Chevy Cobalt today, I came across this old receipt:  RECALL: Replaced power steering motor, May 18, 2010.

That makes SIX recalls on my car, not five.

Unless I find more paperwork.

My SIX recalls, SO FAR:
1.  Replaced power steering motor – May 18, 2010
2.  (most famous)  a faulty ignition switch.  If it doesn’t work, the steering mechanism and airbags could turn off. March 2014.
3.  replace lock cylinder. April 2014.
4.  Leaking fuel module/pump. July 12, 2014.
5.  transmission shifter may not properly transmit an electrical signal that allows the ignition key to be turned counter-clockwise past the accessory mode to the LOCK position (not applicable to my specific car). December 23, 2014.
6.  loss of power steering assist. February 2, 2015.

-30-

 

Leave a Reply

