Home

SIThe word “fan” has a nice ring to it.

But what about the origin of the word – “fanatic?”  If you look up the definition of fanatic, you will find something like “a person filled with excessive and single-minded zeal, especially for an extreme religious or political cause.”  Add music.  Add sports.

I have decided I will no longer talk about sports.

I may THINK about sports, but I will no longer voice those thoughts.

I do not want to create a division among friends and/or family.

It’s not worth it.

🙂  🙂  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

