Home

My television viewing habits just received a big jolt.

I’ve been a big fan of NCIS every Tuesday night, but a new show has captured me hook. line, and sinker.

AgentCarterI was born in 1945.  MARVEL’S AGENT CARTER starts in 1946.  The sets are nearly perfect.  The vehicles are incredible.  Hayley Atwell is absolutely perfect for the role of Peggy Carter.

I LOVE THIS SHOW!!!!

I was very afraid that since I have not been paying attention to her part in the Marvel films that got her here, I would be lost  from the get-go.

Yes, the first few minutes of the premiere had me worried, but I was soon so caught up in the entire show that I threw all my fears out the window and settled in to be entertained.

Boy, was I entertained!

TV GUIDE has a great run-down on the show, and don’t worry about any spoiler alerts.  You might also want to read this article if the whole Marvel Universe thing is scary and new.

“World War II is over, but superspy Peggy Carter is still fighting the good fight — and she’s looking pretty damn good while doing it. . . . . ‘This series is such a film-noir feast for the eyes that I come to work an hour early just to watch,” says the British actress, who first played Carter in the 2011 movie blockbuster Marvel’s Captain America: The First Avenger. “Despite all the chaos of the war years, people had great style — the guys so elegant and gentlemanlike, the women so beautiful and well turned out with their cinched waists, pencil skirts, pin curls, and red lips. To act in this time period is absolute heaven.'”

For me, I can’t wait for the next episode!  The show is only scheduled for seven chapters, so I sincerely hope ABC re-writes the contract for a bazillion more.

It is MARVEL-OUS!

DPO DPO DPO DPO DPO DPO

 

2 thoughts on “Marvel – ous!

Leave a Reply

