Home

JacksonCarterJackson Carter was the most popular contestant on season 14 of THE BIGGEST LOSER.  He lost 138 pounds.

Jackson is now a trainer at my local Planet Fitness.  He always has a smile, and a hearty laugh.  No wonder everyone loves him!

Now, he plans to take his new good looks one step further.

He told me that we are born with a certain number of fat cells.  When we gain weight, the fat cells expand.  When we lose weight, they shrink.  Only problem, when we lose all that weight, the skin doesn’t shrink.  It just hangs lose.

TuckSo Jackson is going to have surgery about a month from now to remodel his waist.  If I understand it correctly, a surgeon is going to make an incision all around his waist.  His skin is going to be pulled toward his back.  His abs are going to be trimmed.  His belly button will be moved.

Something like a tummy tuck..

Sounds complicated.

“This skin causes many problems with my health,” he explains.  “Bacteria can grow in the folds of my skin often causing rashes and boils to form on my belly and groin. Running has become problematic because, as I run, the skin pulls and tugs causing horrible side aches. Sometimes it gets so painful that I can no longer run. This is terrifying because I feel like, if I can’t run, the weight is going to come back on. In addition to the physical, the mental anguish is just as real. No matter how hard I work or how clean my diet is, I can’t get rid of the skin without the surgery.”

His surgeon has agreed to operate for about half his normal fee, but even $7,000 is a lot of money.

If I had that kind of money, he would already have it in his pocket.  I can’t wait to see his new shape!

Hopefully you will be able to help.

As he explains, “I’m not going to beg for your money. I am going to offer my services as a trainer and motivational speaker in exchange for donations to my cause.”

He deserves it.

Visit Jackson’s GoFundMe page to give him a hand.

Local TV interview.

Guest shot on this season’s BIGGEST LOSER.

Facebook page.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

