Home

You know you live in a small town when the print edition of your local newspaper has this main headline – “Ravens picking on sage grouse.”  You have to see it to believe it!

SEgrouse

Yes, it IS true.  I have seen those rascally ravens pick a magpie to death.  They caw and fly in herds that darken the sky,

BUT HEADLINES???????? THE LEAD STORY??????

SecessionI mean, on page three is a REAL story, “Voters in California contemplate forming a new state.”  Now that is getting closer to REAL news!  Even the Washington Post covered that story!  Wouldn’t covering California secession make a better lead story than ravens raiding roosts?????

This newspaper has a circualtion of 63,000 in FIVE COUNTIES!!!  (Suddenly, I feel like a redneck.)

From time-to-time I can’t stand this high school style rag, so I stop paying whatever outrageous fee it charges for a subscription.  A couple of my neighbors now share a copy with me – three on a match.

Following this system, I sometimes don’t get the paper for days at a time because I am at the end of the pecking order.

I can’t believe I just said “pecking order!”

Poor grouse.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

Leave a Reply

