Home

LetItBeYesterday I wanted to listen to the Beatles’ LET IT BE – NAKED.  This is the 2003 re-mix of the 1970 album with the Phil Spector “wall of sound” stripped out.  I couldn’t find my copy.

So, I did what any Internet freshman would do, I tried to download it off the web – without paying for it.  Amazon wants over $15, plus shipping and handling.

I paid for it.  My computer was infected with somewhere between 50 and 77 viruses, trojans, and just plain junk!

C:\ProgramData\Websteroids, C:\Program Files\YoutubeAdblocker\, C:\ProgramData\SNT\Et.exe , \AppData\Local\Temp\UpdateCheckerSetup.exe, C:\Windows\Tasks\SW-Booster-S-917353282.job,

The thing never did download! My home page still doesn’t work correctly.  My computer is lucky to be alive.

I am ashamed.  I have been using personal computers since they first became popular with the public..  Way back when the operating system was DOS (think 1980s.).

You think I would know better.

This morning, I tried deleting all the new programs I could find that had 3/31/2014 attached to them.  Then I had Malwarebytes run a scan and it found so many more glitches than I had located by hand..

People – don’t be penny wise and pound foolish like yours truly.

You WILL pay – one way or the other.

Let it be.

JL PM GH RS   JL PM GH RS   JL PM GH RS   JL PM GH RS   JL PM GH RS

 

Leave a Reply

