Home

Metformin3DanDr. Richardson, today I enter a new stage of my life – no Metformin!
I went down to one pill a day for two weeks, according to your plan, and my glucose levels remain steady:
30 day = 90
14 day = 95
7 day = 100
I will let you know in two more weeks how I am doing.
šŸ™‚
Do you have access to my old records to find out when I started Metformin?
Have a great week – no foolin’
šŸ˜‰
Peter

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’m sure my doctor will report back that I have been on Metformin for 5 to 10 years.Ā  I never kept track.

Only thing, I never thought I was diabetic in the first place.

Several years ago, I had tests for Hypoglycemia, which is LOW blood sugar.Ā  I had to drink some nasty stuff.

Then I lost 30 pounds or more.

If I take a look at Wikipedia, I have even more questions.Ā  “MetforminĀ  is an oral antidiabeticĀ drug in the biguanide class. It is the first-line drug of choice for the treatment of type 2 diabetes, in particular, in overweight and obese people and those with normal kidney function.”

Yeah I was FAT once upon a time, but OBESE?Ā  When I was declared diabetic?Ā  “With normal kidney function?”Ā  Does producing a kidney stone a month sound NORMAL?

“Metformin is the only antidiabeticĀ drug that has been conclusively shown to prevent the cardiovascular complications of diabetes. It helps reduce LDL cholesterol and triglyceride levels, and is not associated with weight gain. As of 2010, metforminĀ is one of only two oral antidiabeticsĀ in the World Health Organization Model List of Essential Medicines (the other being glibenclamide).”Ā  Maybe I should stay on it? LOL

Okay, I am no longer taking an anti-diabetic drug. Does that mean I am no longer diabetic?

Was I ever?

RVORVORVORVORVORVORVORVO

 

Leave a Reply

