Home

Pills1After two recent doctor visits, I am now up to a total of 25 pills and supplements daily.

Some of the medications I take once a day, but a couple of them should be taken three times daily.

What does it al mean?

I don’t know.

It just seems like some sort of milestone – and not a good one.

We have vegans, vegetarians, and health food followers scattered throughout our family.  I fall somewhere in the middle food-wise, but I’m at the top of the totem pole pill-wise.

Do all those pills make me any better?  Ah, my dear Hamlet, that is the question.

Pills2My heart has stopped several times, and I have atrial fibrillation, so there is no doubt I need my heart medications and supplements.

Some years back, I was diagnosed as diabetic.  I thought that was premature, but I have been taking the medication any way.  My blood sugar has behaved all these years, so finally, I am being weaned off THAT pill.

Ten years ago, I had 35 radiation seeds planted in my prostate for cancer.  Since 1991, I generate kidney stones faster than a chicken lays eggs.  Combine the two, and now, urination becomes problematic, so I am taking a bunch of pills so I can pee.

Whether I have diabetes or not, I DO have neuropathy in my feet, so I’ll never give up my medication to ease that pain.

Oh, and did I mention I have panic attacks and I can’t sleep?

At any rate, it all adds up.

Pills3Diltiazem (Tiazac) 240 or 300 x 1 AM Aspirin 81mg x 1 PM Lorazepam 1 mg x 1-2  AM Ambien 10 x 1-2  PM Pravastatin 20mg x 1 PM Metformin – 500mg x 2 – AM & PM Co Q-10 – 100mg x2 – AM & PM Saw Palmetto – 450mg x 2 – AM & PM Omega 3 Fish oil 1200mg x2 – AM &PM    Niacin 500 x 1 – PM Vitamin D – 500 x 1 – AM Garlic – 1000mg x1 – AM Gabapenten 300 x 2 – AM & PM Polyethylene Gycol – 17grams x1 – AM Chlorhexidine Gluconate .12 –as needed/gums Triamcinolone Acetonide cream, 1% – itch Lidocaine ointment as needed – muscle pain Potassium Citrate 1080mg x 3 -AM,1PM,PM Terazosin 2mg x 1 – AM Hydrochlorot 12.5mg x 1 –  AM Pneumonia shot, 10 June 2013

Pass the Chlorhexidine Gluconate.

RVORVORVORVORVORVO

Leave a Reply

