Home

CheeseHead2Make no mistake about it, I am a cheesehead through-and-through.

I’ve spent a lot of time in Wisconsin, I met a couple of Packers at Louis Bantle’s in LaCrosse, and two of our boys were born in Wisconsin.

Cheese runs through my veins.

Another son was born in Minneapolis, as were his wife and their two children, so naturally, the Vikings are also close to my heart.

Next comes any NFC team (except Dallas)

At the bottom of my totem pole are all the AFC teams, and at the VERY bottom sit the Patriots and the Steelers.

(SECRET: the Packers won two Super Bowls in a row – twice.  I do NOT want ANY team but the Packers to win three in a row.)

paytonSo, now we come to Peyton Manning.  A member of the AFC Broncos.  He was shamelessly dropped by the Indianapolis Colts, so I am having a great season this year watching Peyton roll up the points and the yards.  I hope this Sunday he gets seven touchdowns and 500 yards against his former team.

Oh, and did I mention, he has a former Patriot to throw to – Wes Welker, who is doing very well this year, thank-you-very-much!

I’m not cheering for Denver per se, just Peyton.

He is not the kind of guy to rub their noses in it, but man, that will be a suh-w-eee-t victory over the Colts for your humble correspondent!

Next, the Sper Bowl.  The Packers vs Peyton!

Leave a Reply

