Home

shoesAs far back as I can remember, my mother insisted, “No shoes in the house.”  We took them off at the door, and piled them on a mat.

That custom held true through my married life.

It still holds true now that I live alone.

Visitors should get the hint by the row of shoes by the door, but most ignore it.

I clean up as soon as they leave.

HOWEVER, if  yours truly should forget something inside, and I need to walk all the way back to my bedroom, it is okay for me to leave my shoes on.

Maybe they are magic?  Go figure.

Leave a Reply

