Home

I’ve yet to find a bed that is comfortable.

I like a firm surface, so I hate water-beds.

I can’t afford one of those foam-jobs, but I surely would like to try one – I wonder how firm they are?

bedspringsThis one guy thanks it is even worse – my mattress is killing me.  Listen to what a certain Dr. Mercola has to say:

“In the U.S., bed frames and box springs are made of metal, and the length of a bed is exactly half the wavelength of FM and TV transmissions.  The maximum strength of the field develops 75 centimeters above the mattress, so when sleeping on your right side, your left side will be exposed to the highest field strength.”

My steel-spring mattress is radiating me!

He quotes Scientific American: “… [A] 2007 study in Sweden conducted between 1989 and 1993 … revealed a strong link between the incidence of melanoma and the number of FM and TV transmission towers covering the area where the individuals lived … Consider, however, that even a TV set cannot respond to broadcast transmissions unless the weak electromagnetic waves are captured and amplified by an appropriately designed antenna. Antennas are simply metal objects of appropriate length sized to match the wavelength of a specific frequency of electromagnetic radiation.”

Dr. Mercola continues, “With everything I know about the health dangers associated with electromagnetic fields (EMF) and micro waves from cell phones, Wi Fi routers and cell phone towers, I’m convinced electromagnetic hypersensitivity is a real and looming health disaster.”

So, now let’s count all the electronics in the house that are creating EMF – my microwave, two radios, my laptops, my TV, my TV antenna (indoors), two cell phones, and I’ll bet my new treadmill progress display!

I’m sure I have overlooked something.

But the doctor is not done.  “Unfortunately, your body can literally act like a tuning fork. An external electrical influence can therefore cause your cells normal frequency or rate to be disrupted as they start vibrating to the frequency of the outside source.”

I really don’t think we can escape by going outside.  Just as much radiation out there.

Smile, everyone!

COMPLETE ARTICLE

Leave a Reply

