Home

To say I dislike Computer Generated Imagery (CGI) in movies and such is a gross understatement.  I hate them – unless they can be imbedded seamlessly.

That is one of the key reasons I have stayed away from the ABC television series ONCE UPON A TIME.

I also stayed away because I figured they were going to take plots I knew by heart, and twist them all up into pretzels – how would I keep track of everyone and everything!

AliceABC television is tempting me, however.  Starting October 10, they are offering up a new series, ONCE UPON A TIME IN WONDERLAND.  They say you don’t have to be a regular of the original ONCE, because ALICE stands on its own.

Apparently, Alice and the Mad Hatter were sort of introduced in episode 17 of Seasonn One.  I would love to watch that episode on-line, but ABC only gives a lengthy recap instead of the video.

You CAN watch four of the last episodes of season two, but what is the fun of that, I ask you.

Nevermind.  I will forget ONCE, and start fresh with WONDERLAND.  Alice holds a very special place in my heart, and yes, I can hear Grace Slick in my head as I write this!  😉  “And the pill your mother gives you doesn’t do anything at all.”

Here are a few of the details from the Post-Gazette.com web site..

“Naveen Andrews from “Lost” will  play Jafar in “Wonderland.” John Lithgow will play the White Rabbit. Peter Gadiot plays a genie named  Cyrus, Michael Socha (the British “Being Human”) is the Knave of Hearts and Emma Rigby will play The Red  Queen.  Actor Sebastian Stan, who played the Mad Hatter in a “Once” episode,  is too busy with other roles (the new “Captain America” movie),  he won’t be back right away but producers are hoping he will have time to film a  “Wonderland” episode at some point and are not recasting his role in their new  telling of the Alice tale.”

Of course, you could also go to the ABC website ONCE UPON A TIME IN WONDERLAND for the latest.

 

Leave a Reply

